Saturday, July 19, 2008

Antwerp (Antwerp Province), Belgium

Here's another from Chandra in Europe, this time from Antwerp, Belgium.

Belgium is a rather small country with rather odd divisions. The "regions" (state-equivalents) are separated into Flemish, Waloon, and the Brussels-Capital regions. Each of the former two have 5 provinces (county-equivalents), and Brussels is its own province-region. So that gives us 11 total to collect, and this one is in the Antwerp Province in the Flemish Region.

Thanks Chandra! It's really interesting looking this stuff up :)

No comments: